What is going on with chess?
It seems like everyone is just quietly obsessed with the game. We’re all born with the image knowledge that “I need to steal their pieces.” What is this witchcraft?
Since moving back to school, me and my roommates have been playing a good bit of chess. There isn’t much to do as we sit around and wait for COVID tests to come back.
The only problem is I know how all the pieces move and that’s the end. They have strategy and experience and knowledge and craftsmanship and all that bs. I just do whatever move seems fun.
So this is my call to you-the reader.
I need help. I’m on the iciest streak in chess history. As of now I think I’m 0-19 in the last 24 hours. A LOT of chess.
Who even invented this game? How do you go about inventing this? It makes no sense how this just appeared in someone’s skull one day.
But I need help. I can’t end the weekend without even saying “check”.
I need your help. Any advice you guys can give would be great. Right now, my only idea near strategy is I think it might be better to move the horse piece first. That also might be the worst move in the game but I like it.
Something tells me someone may have blogged about chess here before and if that’s the case/ my apologies.
But I need the help. Please explain how to win at this game like I’m in third grade. I have no idea what E4 means but my roommate says it sometimes and it worries me.
