Pat Cast: The Incredibles (Live Action)

First things first, shout out to Coop for the awesome graphic. The snapchat photoshop I had before was really not getting the job done. This graphic came out perfect so shout out Coop. In return he suggested I do The Incredibles next, and his wish I my command.

Disney continues to pump out live action movies of their classics (Aladdin, Lion King, Mulan, etc.) and I hope to GOD they do not touch The Incredibles. Some movies are just meant to stay animated, and this is one of them. But if they were to do a live action Incredibles movie I have a pretty solid cast.

Mr. Incredible- Chris Pratt

See the source image

Obviously no stranger to playing a super hero, I think Pratt would actually make a great Mr. Incredible. He’s witty, he’s strong, and he would make a believable super hero obviously. I hate to take a super hero from another movie and put him here, but it just made a lot of sense. Pratt is also no stranger to Disney as he and Tom Holland just did the animated movie Onward, so why not go with the flow and do another.

Elastigirl- Emily Blunt

See the source image

Shockingly, Emily Blunt has yet to play a super hero. Blunt is great in everything; Mary Poppins, A Quiet Place, and Sicario are all movies where she excelled. I would say it is time for her to try a super hero role, and who better to start with than everyone’s favorite Disney mom. Pratt and Blunt would make a fantastic super hero couple.

See the source image

Violet- Millie Bobby Brown

Let’s be real here, Millie would obviously the ideal choice here. Right around the perfect age to play Violet (16) and is INSANELY talented. Not only in Stranger Things, but she was incredible in Netflix’s Enola Holmes. I don’t feel like I have much selling to do with this pick here just because Millie Bobby Brown is that good at what she does. She hasn’t been in a super hero movie before, so let’s get it done.

See the source image

Dash- Roman Griffin Davis

I can confidently say, that this is my most accurate casting thus far. The kid looks so much like Dash. Also, he is pretty damn good actor too starring in Jojo Rabbit with Taika Waititi. Jojo Rabbit was an excellent movie, and this kid could easily slide right into more big roles. Roman Griffin Davis, welcome to The Incredibles.

Jack Jack- Any Baby

This one is wide open. Casting call for all babies! No lines in the movie so any baby works here.

See the source image

Frozone- Lakeith Stanfield

I will die on this hill: Lakeith Stanfield is a top 10 actor in Hollywood right now. The dude is unbelievable, I would cast him in any role in any movie, he could do it. Knives Out, Get Out, Uncut Gems, etc. are all masterpieces and largely so because of Lakeith’s talent. Who is a worthy follow-up to Samuel L Jackson’s Frozone? Lakeith Stanfield. End of list. This dude has an insane resume, and we’ve seen a ton of A-list actors go to a super hero role following a strong start to their career (Christian Bale, Robert Downey Jr., Benedict Cumberbatch, etc.). Lakeith should be at the top of every list for every role, including Frozone.

See the source image

Syndrome- Jonah Hill

Okay so here was my thought process for Syndrome. One, he has to be capable of playing a dunce, but a funny dunce. Two, has to be some who can easily be seen as the failed sidekick that Syndrome was to Mr. Incredible. Three, has to be someone who can also actually be seen as some-what evil. I thought of Jonah Hill here BECAUSE can you imagine Seth from Superbad grown up being an evil villain? I can and it is hysterical. Literally to crush this role, Jonah has to be an evil Seth and in my mind that is the funniest thing to envision.

Like I said, I really hope that Disney does not touch this movie. Keep it animated. But if for some stupid reason they did want to make it live-action, they better absolutely crush it. This cast, to me, does exactly that.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close